Trapped

Those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction. – 1 Timothy 6:9

There are so many Filipinos who are not yet contented with what they have. I also experienced that and I failed to see the little blessings of God to me, I failed to appreciate the things that I have rather I focused on buying the things I want. Whenever you ask other people what’s their wish? I know one thing that they will always answer and that is to be RICH. Some people forgot to appreciate the food on their table, the clothes they have, the job that they’ve been praying for, the family that take cares of them and friends that supports them. That’s all the underrated blessings that are not seen by most of the people and sometimes people becomes greedy. A person who is greedy is willing to take all the risks just to have what they want and it’s not a good attitude. I hope that we would not be able to fall into the trap of Satan because it can really destruct and harm our personal lives and personal relationship with other people. Let’s pray and seek contentment in the Lord, start recognizing the life we have right now and appreciate even the smallest blessing God gave to us. ❤

Leave a comment